Horny Toad Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hornytoad MUSE DRESS

Hornytoad MUSE DRESS

Once in a blue moon a dress comes along that looks good on every woman – almost like the muse herself designed it. A lusciously soft, supple blend of organic cotton and Modal® (plus a touch forgiving spandex) is the magic ingredient in this masterpiece that knows just where to curve and where to drape. Adjustable drawstring cord along the right side gives it several different looks. Get ready to inspire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MUSE DRESS
Review 1 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect dress

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
LaceyCheri
Location: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
The title says it all--this is the perfect dress as far as I'm concerned. It's comfortable and versatile. I teach, and I think it may be almost a little too flattering for the classroom, so I usually put a sweater over it for that. I like that it's not a high neckline, but it's high enough to not worry about flashing folks. I love the cinch on the side.
Pros: comfortable, flattering to curves, dress up or down
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic dress

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gladknits
Location: Sacramento
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
This was my first time ordering with hornytoad and i was concerned about fit. Well the dress fit perfectly. My girlfriend liked the dress so much on me and the style that she bought the same dress. We call it "our" dress.
Comfortable. I feel fabulous in it. I am a xs and it is true to size.
I am also 67 and the dress is ageless….
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the Muse

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
margobug
Location: hollywood,Fl.
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This dress is so right. fit is true to size I'm 36D on top the M. fits is great. Washes well great for travel.
Pros: very slimmiing
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love,love,love!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tivar
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I own this dress in 2 colors! Super soft and comfortable! Wear it with a cardigan or belt. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering on any shape

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
valclem
Location: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This dress is my new comfy, dress-up, dress-down favorite. Looks great on my figure, I am a size 14. It's very slimming. Love the fabric.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable and attractive

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoyF
Location: Asheville NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I had one in black; ordered the aqua and a second black just in case I wear out the first one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
JPMo
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
It's the most comfortable dress- I just took one on a weekend trip and plan to take 2 colors with me to Italy. It washes up well and can be casual or dressy by changing shoes and adding scarves. I'm a 10-12 and ordered a large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GORGEOUS

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
yardflower
Location: wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This dress is so very flattering. The fabric is very light and stretchy, and just a bit clingy, but in a good way. Thankfully, the pocket on one side and the gathered draw cord on the other balance out any clinginess. Fun alone or belted. I love the bind one on! Toss on a cardigan when the temps drop.
Pros: great fit, great fabric
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I adore this dress - great for curvy gals!

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
EcoGrrl
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This is my husband's favorite dress - it drapes in all the right places, and is so nice and soft as well. I love it for the comfort and that it shows off my curves without spanx quite nicely! But why does it only come in black and two rather unusual colors? Would love to see it in olive, burgundy, indigo, plum, etc......(hint hint!)
Pros: fit, style, flattering
Cons: only 3 colors to choose from!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sooooo soft!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
pumpkin
Location: san jose, ca
Love this dress, like wearing soft pajamas, but I look put together!
Runs big though, I would size down.
Pros: flattering, adjustable length
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very flattering

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
leme
the drawstring is a great cover for body imperfections. fits true to size to other HT products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this dress is very comfortable.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
margery
Location: kennewick wa
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have bought several dresses from horney toad and this one is just as nice as the others. Very comfortable and the material is so soft. Its longer than most other dresses but not too long. Love the color. The cut is simple but hangs real nice on the body.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, simple summer dress

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatieRose
Location: Puyallup
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Dress fabric is not very soft at first arrival, slightly stiff. Fit is basic, shape is more boxy than photo shows. I got a small and it fits loose on the larger side of a small, hoping it shrinks a little when washing, it does not pull in at the waist so will need a belt to look more fitted. My worry with long dresses is they sometimes have a 'homeschooler' look. The synch cord helps with the cute factor eliminating the homely appearance.
So cute, comfortable dress for warmer weather, looks good with bare legs or leggings and still work appropriate. Ankle boots or slip ons look great.
Wish it was snugger at the waist and softer with more bounce so the fabric hung nicer to make it slightly more flattering.
Pros: cute, classic, comfortable
Cons: boxy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks fab on me - I bought two

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
elena
Location: San Mateo, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I'm 5'4 and this dress looks great with boots. I highly recommend it. Wish HT had more colors.
Pros: sturdy dress
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unfortunate Sizing

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Asthmagirl
Location: Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I bought the dress on sale and ordered the same size I always wear in HT. I was so looking forward to wearing this dress as it says it looks good on every woman. Unfortunately, the cut of the dress is so tight that it does not look good on me at all. I didn't send it back because I've been losing a little weight. Maybe by next year it won't look so tight. I just can't understand the difference in sizes between this dress and the other 3 HT dresses I own. Very disappointed.
Pros: love the cut, love the color
Cons: far too tight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and can go to work

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bikethere
Location: Atlanta GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Great fabric, fun print and good lines, even for a less-than-curvy girl. The neckline could be a bit more structured, but the supple fabric is likely the culprit there, and I wouldn't trade that for anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and cute!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meggo
Location: NYC
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
It is very easy to move in this dress and also very flattering. The only thing I'm hoping doesn't happen is "butt sag." I notice that if I sit and once I get up, the dress doesn't exactly reshape itself to my body. I adjust it, and so far so good, I am just hoping that it holds up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous dress! Very flattering dress -great fabric with detailed stitching

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BellaDonna
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Extremely happy with fab-dress. It falls nicely and has nice detailed stitching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Littlefoot
Location: templeton, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Super comfy and really well made, its my favorite thing to wear right now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andrea
Location: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I love this dress! It looks beautiful, is extremely flattering and I thoroughly enjoy wearing it! Currently my favorite dress :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>