Horny Toad Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hornytoad MUSE DRESS

Hornytoad MUSE DRESS

Once in a blue moon a dress comes along that looks good on every woman – almost like the muse herself designed it. A lusciously soft, supple blend of organic cotton and Modal® (plus a touch forgiving spandex) is the magic ingredient in this masterpiece that knows just where to curve and where to drape. Adjustable drawstring cord along the right side gives it several different looks. Get ready to inspire.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 out of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MUSE DRESS
Review 1 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love,love,love!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tivar
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I own this dress in 2 colors! Super soft and comfortable! Wear it with a cardigan or belt. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering on any shape

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
valclem
Location: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This dress is my new comfy, dress-up, dress-down favorite. Looks great on my figure, I am a size 14. It's very slimming. Love the fabric.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable and attractive

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoyF
Location: Asheville NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I had one in black; ordered the aqua and a second black just in case I wear out the first one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
JPMo
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
It's the most comfortable dress- I just took one on a weekend trip and plan to take 2 colors with me to Italy. It washes up well and can be casual or dressy by changing shoes and adding scarves. I'm a 10-12 and ordered a large.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GORGEOUS

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
yardflower
Location: wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This dress is so very flattering. The fabric is very light and stretchy, and just a bit clingy, but in a good way. Thankfully, the pocket on one side and the gathered draw cord on the other balance out any clinginess. Fun alone or belted. I love the bind one on! Toss on a cardigan when the temps drop.
Pros: great fit, great fabric
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I adore this dress - great for curvy gals!

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
EcoGrrl
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This is my husband's favorite dress - it drapes in all the right places, and is so nice and soft as well. I love it for the comfort and that it shows off my curves without spanx quite nicely! But why does it only come in black and two rather unusual colors? Would love to see it in olive, burgundy, indigo, plum, etc......(hint hint!)
Pros: fit, style, flattering
Cons: only 3 colors to choose from!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sooooo soft!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
pumpkin
Location: san jose, ca
Love this dress, like wearing soft pajamas, but I look put together!
Runs big though, I would size down.
Pros: flattering, adjustable length
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very flattering

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
leme
the drawstring is a great cover for body imperfections. fits true to size to other HT products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this dress is very comfortable.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
margery
Location: kennewick wa
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have bought several dresses from horney toad and this one is just as nice as the others. Very comfortable and the material is so soft. Its longer than most other dresses but not too long. Love the color. The cut is simple but hangs real nice on the body.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, simple summer dress

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatieRose
Location: Puyallup
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Dress fabric is not very soft at first arrival, slightly stiff. Fit is basic, shape is more boxy than photo shows. I got a small and it fits loose on the larger side of a small, hoping it shrinks a little when washing, it does not pull in at the waist so will need a belt to look more fitted. My worry with long dresses is they sometimes have a 'homeschooler' look. The synch cord helps with the cute factor eliminating the homely appearance.
So cute, comfortable dress for warmer weather, looks good with bare legs or leggings and still work appropriate. Ankle boots or slip ons look great.
Wish it was snugger at the waist and softer with more bounce so the fabric hung nicer to make it slightly more flattering.
Pros: cute, classic, comfortable
Cons: boxy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks fab on me - I bought two

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
elena
Location: San Mateo, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I'm 5'4 and this dress looks great with boots. I highly recommend it. Wish HT had more colors.
Pros: sturdy dress
Cons: none
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unfortunate Sizing

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Asthmagirl
Location: Seattle
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I bought the dress on sale and ordered the same size I always wear in HT. I was so looking forward to wearing this dress as it says it looks good on every woman. Unfortunately, the cut of the dress is so tight that it does not look good on me at all. I didn't send it back because I've been losing a little weight. Maybe by next year it won't look so tight. I just can't understand the difference in sizes between this dress and the other 3 HT dresses I own. Very disappointed.
Pros: love the cut, love the color
Cons: far too tight
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and can go to work

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bikethere
Location: Atlanta GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Great fabric, fun print and good lines, even for a less-than-curvy girl. The neckline could be a bit more structured, but the supple fabric is likely the culprit there, and I wouldn't trade that for anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and cute!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meggo
Location: NYC
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
It is very easy to move in this dress and also very flattering. The only thing I'm hoping doesn't happen is "butt sag." I notice that if I sit and once I get up, the dress doesn't exactly reshape itself to my body. I adjust it, and so far so good, I am just hoping that it holds up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous dress! Very flattering dress -great fabric with detailed stitching

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BellaDonna
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Extremely happy with fab-dress. It falls nicely and has nice detailed stitching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Littlefoot
Location: templeton, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Super comfy and really well made, its my favorite thing to wear right now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andrea
Location: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I love this dress! It looks beautiful, is extremely flattering and I thoroughly enjoy wearing it! Currently my favorite dress :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dress

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
loshakova
Location: USA
I LOVE this dress! I'm in between a size M and a size L in Horny Toad clothing, so I bought a L. Out of the package it was a bit too big, but when I washed and dried it, it shrunk slightly. Now it fits perfectly -- I mean perfectly. Like I had it tailored to fit. I'm very happy with my new dress. Thanks, Horny Toad!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the dress.

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location: Watertown, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
After reading the reviews, I purchased the dress. It fits beautifully. I am 5'5", 135 pounds. It packs without wrinkling.
Paired with dressy sandals, it goes anywhere.
Pros: flattering fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MUSE DRESS
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features and a wonderful look.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
QualitySeeker
Location: Manchester, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Taking this product out of the box my first thought was that it looked like a hospital gown. I was extremely pleased I tried it on because it changed the whole look of the dress. Being 5'2" this dress is the perfect length without being too short even with the side cinched up. It is light weight but still keeps you comfortable if it happens to be a breezy day. I am overall pretty ecstatic about this dress and plan to put it to good use both indoors and outdoors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>